Overview
What’s being built at Ellison Landing
A plain-language inventory of everything the developer has published about Ellison Landing as of September 2026: the two areas, the move-in-ready homes, the homesites, the standard features, and the gaps you should ask about before you sign.
- Sheet
- 02 / 17
- Updated
- September 2026
- By
- Sean Phillips, REALTOR®
Ellison Landing at a glance
Ellison Landing is the newest single-family neighbourhood at Predator Ridge, the golf and trail resort community inside the City of Vernon. The developer markets it with the line “park-inspired living” and describes it as “a new neighbourhood at Predator Ridge where nature and community come together” (Wesbild). It is the first focus of Predator Ridge’s new real estate partnership announced in September 2026.
It is made up of two sub-neighbourhoods on Predator Ridge Drive:
- Woodside: forested homesites beside Ellison Provincial Park, described by the developer as “landscape-inspired modern design”.
- Vale: homesites on the 7th fairway of the Ridge Course, marketed as “the last opportunity to live directly on the fairways” and “the final release of golf-front homes” at Predator Ridge (developer’s Vale page).
In both areas you can buy either a move-in-ready home or a homesite for a custom build (developer’s Ellison Landing page).
Who is building it
The developer is Wesbild, the Vancouver-based company that has owned Predator Ridge since September 2007; its parent is Persis Holdings (Wesbild). The move-in-ready homes are built by Wesbild Homes, the developer’s own homebuilding arm, which the resort’s preferred-builder page says is “led by Rykon Construction” (preferred builders).
If you buy a homesite, you hire your own builder. Predator Ridge publishes a list of preferred builders, and every new home in BC must be built by a licensed residential builder and enrolled in third-party home warranty insurance. You can look up any builder on the BC Housing New Homes Registry. More on this in the buying guide.
Since August 2026, developer sales are handled by Unison Jane Hoffman Realty from the Predator Ridge Real Estate Sales Centre at 100 Mashie Crescent (Vernon Morning Star). That brokerage represents the seller. See why to bring your own agent.
Move-in-ready homes listed (September 2026)
These are the developer’s list prices as published on its homes-for-sale page in September 2026. The pages don’t say whether prices include GST. Assume they don’t until the contract says otherwise.
| Address | Area | Plan (developer’s name) | List price | Availability |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| #32-799 Predator Ridge Dr | Woodside | Not stated | $1,399,000 | Spring 2027 |
| #1-799 Predator Ridge Dr | Woodside | Rancher B | $1,465,000 | Available now |
| #27-799 Predator Ridge Dr | Woodside | Not stated | $1,480,000 | Spring 2027 |
| #28-799 Predator Ridge Dr | Woodside | Not stated | $1,545,000 | Spring 2027 |
| 818 Predator Ridge Dr | Vale | Mackenzie Rancher | $1,885,000 | Listed |
| 822 Predator Ridge Dr | Vale | Fairview Rancher | $1,995,000 | Listed |
822 Predator Ridge Drive is the only plan with published size: Castanet reported 2,648 sq ft, 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, a main-floor office, 20-foot great-room ceilings and an upstairs loft overlooking the Ridge Course 7th fairway (Castanet, 21 September 2026). Sources describe it differently: the developer calls it a rancher with an upper-level catwalk, while Castanet calls it a contemporary two-storey. If single-level living matters to you, walk it before you rely on either label.
#1-799 is described as “true single-level living with no interior stairs”, with a vaulted great room, double-sided fireplace, quartz counters, Bosch appliances, a 41-foot covered south-facing patio, a dog wash station and hydronic radiant in-floor heating (listing page). Its square footage and bedroom count are not in the page text.
One Vale move-in-ready home featured in the resort’s March 2026 video has since sold (PRTV 18).
Homesites listed (September 2026)
The developer lists homesites by lot number and style. Lot prices are released only after you register with the sales centre, so they are not shown here.
Woodside homesites
| Style | Lots (acres) |
|---|---|
| Rancher | Lot 2 (0.19), Lot 3 (0.22), Lot 5 (0.34), Lot 6 (0.24), Lot 24 (0.22), Lot 30 (0.21), Lot 31 (0.28), Lot 33 (0.19) |
| Walk-out | Lot 25 (0.18), Lot 26 (0.16) |
| Walk-up | Lot 29 (0.23), Lot 34 (0.27) |
The developer’s Woodside page also gives a square-foot figure for each lot (for example 5,196 for Lot 2). On the Lot 25 page the same kind of figure is labelled “Buildable Area: 3,935 sq. ft”, so these numbers appear to be buildable area, not lot size. Ask for the lot plan and the building envelope. Lot 25 is offered with a “Parkview WOC Walk Out” plan and is “surrounded by mature Douglas firs and native plants” (Lot 25).
Vale homesites
| Style | Lots (acres) |
|---|---|
| Rancher | Lot 6 (0.22), Lot 7 (0.21), Lot 8 (0.21), Lot 9 (0.21) |
| Walk-out | Lot 10 (0.20), Lot 11 (0.21), Lot 13 (0.20) |
Source: Vale now selling. Pricing on request.
A rancher lot suits a single-level home. A walk-out lot slopes down behind the house, so the lower floor opens at grade to the back yard. A walk-up lot rises behind the house, usually meaning steps up from the street or into the yard. Slope affects construction cost, views, privacy and how easy the home will be to live in as you age.
What comes standard in the Wesbild homes
Across the three move-in-ready listings with detailed pages, these features repeat (818, 822, #1-799):
- BC Energy Step Code 4 construction, a high tier of BC’s energy-efficiency standard
- 16 SEER heat pump for heating and cooling
- MERV 15 whole-home air purification (Carrier, on #1-799), useful in wildfire-smoke season
- Radon mitigation
- Two-car garage plus a separate golf-cart bay
- Covered outdoor patios
- Single-level living options in the rancher plans
Treat this as a starting list. The specification sheet attached to your contract is what the developer has to deliver; compare it line by line with the showhome, because showhomes often include upgrades.
Incentives
In May and June 2026 the resort newsletter advertised that the “next four homesites” would include a Simolo Customs Lifestyle Vehicle, a two-seat electric cart “valued up to $21,000” (May 2026 newsletter). Whether that offer is still running is not published. Incentives change often, and with the North Okanagan market softer than a year ago, it is reasonable to ask what is on offer now.
Timeline so far
- 2025Listed as “Coming Soon”
On the resort’s 2025 neighbourhood map.
- 20 September 2025Woodside showhome grand opening
“The first showhome we’ve unveiled in five years” (September 2025 newsletter).
- 7 March 2026First Season’s Edge Trail Run
Starts from the Ellison Landing neighbourhood (Castanet).
- 2–3 May 2026Showhome Grand Opening weekend
Five move-in-ready homes open at 866 Predator Ridge Dr (Castanet).
- May–June 2026Bike Hub opens at Ellison Landing
Mountain-bike rentals and a pump track (June 2026 newsletter).
- August–September 2026Unison Jane Hoffman Realty becomes the sales partner
Ellison Landing is its first focus.
- Spring 2027Three Woodside homes complete
#27, #28 and #32-799 Predator Ridge Dr.
What isn’t public yet
It is easy for a website to fill gaps with guesses. This one doesn’t. As of September 2026, these points are not published, and you should get each one in writing before you sign:
- Total number of homesites and how many releases remain. The highest Woodside lot number listed is 34.
- Phase schedule and the date of the next release.
- Lot prices (released after registration).
- Square footage, bedrooms and bathrooms for most plans.
- Whether list prices include GST.
- Monthly fees. Woodside addresses are unit-numbered (#1-799, #27-799), which suggests a bare-land strata, but that is unconfirmed. For comparison, the resort’s Outlook neighbourhood lists an estimated $95 a month community lands and amenities fee plus landscape maintenance from $250 a month (Outlook buyer sheet).
- Design guidelines and build deadlines for homesite buyers.
- Whether homes can be rented short-term. Predator Ridge is exempt from BC’s principal-residence rule for short-term rentals, but whether that covers new single-family homes here, and what the strata bylaws allow, is not confirmed.
The document that answers most of these is the developer’s disclosure statement. Here is how to read it and what the seven-day rescission period gives you.
Questions? Call or text Sean. 778-363-0542 (cell) · 604-227-4810 (Info Hotline) · chaletsean@gmail.com
Questions? Call or text
Talk it through before you sign anything
Sean Phillips is a REALTOR® with Coldwell Banker Executives Realty in Vernon. He is not part of the developer’s sales team, so his job is to look after you: compare homesites and plans, read the disclosure statement with you, check the GST and transfer tax numbers, and weigh Ellison Landing against resale homes at Predator Ridge.
778-363-0542Sean’s direct cell · call or text
604-227-4810Info Hotline